Already a member?

Not a member yet?

Profile Search

Nicole's Family

Family from (ACT)

We are a small family of three, Tony, myself and our son Ty. I work for ACT Government and Ty is in Year 8 at St Edmunds College. We like exercising and being outdoors. Both sets of grandparents have passed, and my sister has recently moved back to Canberra from Victoria. We have strong military ties in our family- I am ex Navy with most of our family currently serving or ex-serving. It would be nice for Ty primarily to have someone - like a grandparent figure in our lives. I lost my mum when I was young, so it would be nice to share experiences and milestones. Again, especially someone attending events and supporting Ty with school and sport would be really nice. Our expectations would be someone who is honest, reliable, loves children and getting out and about- especially outdoors - trail walks, swimming etc. Someone who would also like a friendship with our family and can be a positive role model in our (and Ty's) life.

In addition, this Family:
  • Speaks: English
  • Has pets (Dog, cat and two rabbits )
  • Never smokes cigarettes
  • Has a car (and no driver's licence), does not use public transport.
  • Would prefer grandparents to complete or hold valid first aid certification and would agree to pay for any courses that may be required.

Note to visitors

Check this page regularly to see our new members.

Good to know

You can view all registered member profiles on our website without joining Find a Grandparent.

Once you have joined Find a Grandparent you can create your own profile and also send messages to grandparents/families via our website to establish contact.


Your ad could be here

Please contact us if you want to advertise on this website.