Already a member?

Not a member yet?

Profile Search

Sarah's Family

Family from (VIC)

Hello there, I'm an Irish export who has been living in Melbourne for 12 years now.

I'm based in Carlton with my daughter who is 11 months old. Even when I remove my obvious bias she is a cracker of a child, very engaged, engaging and sociable. Currently her favourite things are bubbles, blowing kisses and being rolled along the top of the bed! I'm constantly amazed at what she can understand and its a very exciting age.

I'm a single mum by choice (donor sperm) and our little family is a very happy one.

We regularly go to the museum, zoo, library, park and often find ourselves surrounded with other kids as we play.

Unfortunately none of my family are here and we both miss that continuity of relationship. Like every parent, I want what is best for her and I recognise that the adage "It takes a village..." is true. I'd love to have the involvement of an active/energetic grandparent/s. Grandparents have knowledge to share, different perspectives and time to spend -and who can fault that!

I'll admit I'm a bit apprehensive about meeting via a website but that probably applies equally on the other side too -so here goes!

In addition, this Family:
  • Speaks: English
  • Does not have any pets
  • Never smokes cigarettes
  • Has a car (and a driver's licence), does not use public transport.
  • Would prefer grandparents to complete or hold valid first aid certification and would agree to pay for any courses that may be required.

Note to visitors

Check this page regularly to see our new members.

Good to know

You can view all registered member profiles on our website without joining Find a Grandparent.

Once you have joined Find a Grandparent you can create your own profile and also send messages to grandparents/families via our website to establish contact.


Your ad could be here

Please contact us if you want to advertise on this website.