Already a member?

Not a member yet?

Profile Search

Furness Family

Family from (QLD)

we are Storm(danish, mum), Andras(aussie, dad), son Jochum 16yo and daughter Tara 14yo. We are a funloving and friendly family who previously lived in UK and Denmark. Jochum and probably mostly Tara would benefit from a grandmum as they don't have any nearby. Jochum likes climbing, IT, nature, carpentry, animals and children. They miss and love pets. Tara likes animals, nature, bugs, music, singing and art. They are very kind and well behaved. We had surrogate grandparents previously and loved it. Andras works in IT and Storm is a homemaker and home schooling Tara, was previously a childminder. We are looking for voluntary grandparents because we believe we can greatly benefit each other across the generations and that it's important for kids to have grandparents in their lives and maybe eventually the kids can go visit and that can take off some of the pressure of being the only adults in the family for the kids. Maybe even sleepovers for Tara at least....maybe even help with a lift once in a while....

In addition, this Family:
  • Speaks: english and danish
  • Has pets (1 fish, 2 mice)
  • Never smokes cigarettes
  • Does not have a car (and a driver's licence), uses public transport and often gets lifts.
Furness Family

Note to visitors

Check this page regularly to see our new members.

Good to know

You can view all registered member profiles on our website without joining Find a Grandparent.

Once you have joined Find a Grandparent you can create your own profile and also send messages to grandparents/families via our website to establish contact.


Find a Grandparent shop banner


Your ad could be here

Please contact us if you want to advertise on this website.