Already a member?

Not a member yet?

Profile Search

Jenny's Family

Family from (QLD)

Hello. My name is Jenny and my husband is Jonathan. We have 5 children, one boy age 13 and 4 younger girls, (the youngest being 2.) We have a lot of support from Jonathan's family, but my family is in the US where I am from. My mother in law is very helpful and a good friend of mine, however, she is very limited in time and is not available in the weekly ways it would be nice to have a grandma here.

I homeschool our 5 children and am looking in invite a "grandma" to come along side us however she can, whether it be enjoying lunch with us and then reading to my 6 year old, playing games with the children, or taking a few of the kids on a walk. While I would enjoy an afternoon cup of tea with you, it would be so helpful to have another listening ear for the children a couple of hours a week or another person to read to them. Honestly, it would be helpful just for me to hang out the washing. Yes, having a "grandma" spend time with my children would allow me to do cleaning. (I want to make clear I would have no expectation or desire for you to do my cleaning.) If you consider getting to know us, we would be thankful for any season that would allow you to be part of our family. Would love to chat with you further over a cup of tea if we are a right fit for you.

In addition, this Family:
  • Speaks: English
  • Has pets (1 friend german shepherd)
  • Never smokes cigarettes
  • Has a car (and no driver's licence), does not use public transport.

Note to visitors

Check this page regularly to see our new members.

Good to know

You can view all registered member profiles on our website without joining Find a Grandparent.

Once you have joined Find a Grandparent you can create your own profile and also send messages to grandparents/families via our website to establish contact.


Find a Grandparent shop banner


Your ad could be here

Please contact us if you want to advertise on this website.